Off the Kuff Rotating Header Image

2018 Harris County

2018 Harris County Candidate Information

This page is for candidates in contested Democratic primaries for county office in Harris County

Note: If your group has made endorsements in these races and you do not see them listed below, send me an email with the details to kuff – at – offthekuff – dot – com. You must include a link to a webpage that lists your endorsements for it to be included.

If you see any errors or omissions, please send me an email with the details to kuff – at – offthekuff – dot – com. Thanks very much.

CandidateOfficeInterviewEndorsementsFinance reports
Lina HidalgoCounty Judge
Marilyn BurgessDistrict Clerk
Kevin HowardDistrict Clerk
Michael JordanDistrict Clerk
Rozzy ShorterDistrict Clerk
Diane TrautmanCounty Clerk
Gayle Young MitchellCounty Clerk
Nat WestCounty Clerk
Dylan OsborneCounty Treasurer
Cosme GarciaCounty Treasurer
Nile CopelandCounty Treasurer
Josh WallensteinHCDE Pos 3 At Large
Elvonte PattonHCDE Pos 3 At Large
Richard CantuHCDE Pos 3 At Large
Andrea DuhonHCDE Pos 4 Pct 3
Danyahel NorrisHCDE Pos 6 Pct 1
John MillerHCDE Pos 6 Pct 1
Prince EW BryantHCDE Pos 6 Pct 1
Adrian GarciaCommissioner Pct 2
Daniel BoxCommissioner Pct 2
Ken MelanconCommissioner Pct 2
Roger GarciaCommissioner Pct 2
Jeff StauberCommissioner Pct 4
Penny ShawCommissioner Pct 4