Off the Kuff Rotating Header Image

Friday random ten: What would Molly say?

In re: Rick Perry for President, I quote the immortal Molly Ivins, who said about Dubya “Next time I tell you someone from Texas should not be president of the United States, please pay attention.” In honor of that, here’s ten musical reactions to “Rick Perry 2012”.

1. Stupid Texas Song – Austin Lounge Lizards
2. Accident Waiting To Happen – Billy Bragg
3. You’re So Vain – Susanna Hoffs and Matthew Sweet
4. All The Same Mistakes – Mieka Pauley
5. Not So Pretty Now – Nine Inch Nails
6. Bloody Mother F**king Asshole – Martha Wainwright
7. Stick It Where The Sun Don’t Shine – Nick Lowe
8. Embarrassed – Trish and Darin
9. Every Man For Himself – The Foremen
10. Mommy Says No! – Asylum Street Spankers

I think that about covers it. Feel free to add your own.

Related Posts:

Comments are closed.